Airbus 330

A330 CEO (1 engine) Category C

  • Aircraft type

    Airbus A330 (RR Trent 700) or Airbus A330 (GE CF6) or Airbus A330 (PW4000)

  • Level


  • Duration

    5 training days

  • Price (excl. VAT)

    Course package – 650€

    Ask for a proposal for groups! -

  • Training type

    Theoretical, online

  • Group size

    Minimum 5

    Maximum 28

  • Course outline

    This course is in compliance with EASA Part-66, Appendix III, titled "Type Training and Examination Standard," and is classified as EASA Level 1 Aircraft Type Training. Its purpose is to equip participants with the requisite aircraft type-related knowledge, enabling them to issue a certificate of release to service (CRS) following base maintenance for the aircraft type specified in the course title.

  • Training objectives

    EASA Level 1 (General Familiarization).
    A brief overview of the airframe, systems and powerplant as outlined in the Systems Description Section of the Aircraft Maintenance Manual for Continued Airworthiness.

    Upon completing Level 1 training, students will be able to:
    (a) Provide a simple description of the entire subject, using common words and examples, while using typical terms. They will also be able to identify safety precautions related to the airframe, its systems, and powerplant.
    (b) Identify the aircraft manuals and maintenance practices that are important for the airframe, its systems, and powerplant.
    (c) Define the general layout of the major systems within the aircraft.
    (d) Define the general layout and characteristics of the powerplant.
    (e) Identify the special tooling and test equipment used with the aircraft.

  • Target group

    Technical personnel associated with aircraft maintenance or engineering activities, support staff in maintenance environment.

  • Prerequisites

    Basic technical English and basic technical aircraft knowledge (training is delivered in the English language). For online training, an internet connection, computer, webcam, and microphone are mandatory.


  • Examination

    Exams are carried out at the Part-147`s approved facility. Multiple choice questions, closed materials.

  • Completion standard

    Minimum participation: 90%
    Minimum pass mark per examination: 75%

  • Certification

    EASA Part 147 Certificate of Recognition

read more

Make a request