Boeing 737 MAX

Boeing B737 MAX Category C

  • Aircraft type

    Boeing 737-7/8/9 (CFM LEAP-1B)

  • Level


  • Duration

    5 training days

  • Price (excl. VAT)

    Ask for a proposal for groups! -

  • Training type

    Online, theoretical

  • Group size

    Maximum 28, minimum 5

  • Course outline

    This course is in compliance with EASA Part-66, Appendix III "Type Training and Examination Standard" as EASA Level 1 Aircraft Type Training. The participant will acquire aircraft type-related knowledge necessary to issue a certificate of release to service (CRS) following base maintenance for the type of aircraft stated in the course title. It provides a brief overview of the airframe, systems and powerplant as outlined in the systems description section of the aircraft maintenance manual.

  • Training objectives

    EASA Level 1 (General Familiarization)
    A brief overview of the airframe, systems and powerplant as outlined in the Systems Description Section of the Aircraft Maintenance Manual/Instructions for Continued Airworthiness.

    Course objectives: Upon completion of Level 1 training, the student will be able to:
    (a) provide a simple description of the whole subject, using common words and examples, using typical terms and identify safety precautions related to the airframe, its systems and powerplant;
    (b) identify aircraft manuals, maintenance practices important to the airframe, its systems and powerplant;
    (c) define the general layout of the aircraft’s major systems;
    (d) define the general layout and characteristics of the powerplant;
    (e) identify special tooling and test equipment used with the aircraft.

  • Target group

    Technical personnel associated with aircraft maintenance or engineering activities, support staff in maintenance environment.

  • Prerequisites

    Basic technical English and basic technical aircraft knowledge. For online training Internet, computer, web camera and microphone are mandatory.

  • Examination

    Exams will be carried out at the Part-147`s approved facility. Multiple choice questions, closed materials.

  • Completion standard

    Minimum participation: 90%
    Minimum pass mark per examination: 75%

  • Certification

    EASA Part 147 Certificate of Recognition

read more

Make a request